ClickCease
Silence Primavera

“Cash Crunch”
Electric Scooter
TCS Test 2022

“Kassensturz” proves: electric scooters are more efficient.

In a large-scale TCS test, two comparable vehicles with electric and combustion engines were compared. The TCS experts tested range, fuel consumption, noise, acceleration, braking distance and driving characteristics.

Topics:

Electric scooter Silence S01 White

Electric scooters are more efficient

Despite higher emissions during production, electric scooters are better for the climate because they emit less CO2. Gasoline engines pollute the environment more while driving.

This is possible thanks to the improved efficiency of electric motorcycles. This is shown by converting the power consumption into the so-called gasoline equivalent: The powerful Zero DS consumes the equivalent of about 3.3 times less energy when driving than the Yamaha MT125, which is extremely economical for a combustion engine. The Vespa consumes 2.3 liters per 100 kilometers. The electric counterpart needs the equivalent of only half a liter

Best selling scooters

Best Selling Scooter TCS Winner

Vespa (gasoline 125) VS Silence S01 (electric)

Electric Vs Petrol Scooter Test Etrix

Combustion engine more expensive in the long run

For this reason, and due to better cost efficiency, most pizza couriers or the post office have long since switched to electric. Since January, young people from the age of 16 are allowed to drive category A1 – for internal combustion engines A1 is limited to the power of 125 cm3 and for electric motorcycles to 11kW, with the difference that the peak power for the electros is a multiple of this 11kW. For example, the TCS test shows that the Etrix Silence S01 (category “best-selling scooters”) accelerates the fastest of all scooters!

Conclusion of the two scooters

Silence S01

The Silence S01 shines with a sporty chassis and direct, precise steering. The Silence accelerates the fastest of all scooters, from 0 to 50 km/h in just 3.9. The heavy battery (40 kg, 5.6kWh) is easy to transport thanks to the simple trolley function. Integrated my Silence app with many online functions .Under the seat you will find a large storage compartment that can even accommodate two jet helmets. In terms of environmental balance, the electric scooters perform significantly better.

Vespa Primavera

A handy scooter with a lot of riding comfort for urban use. With a consumption of 2.3 lt/100km, you can get far with the Vespa. The chassis is rather soft, especially with a pillion passenger the Vespa quickly becomes unstable. The deceleration values with the mono ABS are good, but a full ABS braking system would be desirable. The seating comfort leaves something to be desired: the bench is smooth and rounded towards the back.

Silence S01 with battery electric scooter

Silence Roller in the ETRIX Shop

Warenkorb
Warenkorb leer

ClickCease
Silence Primavera

«Kassensturz»
Elektro-Roller
TCS Test 2022

«Kassensturz» beweist: Elektroroller sind effizienter.

In einem gross angelegten TCS-Test wurden jeweils zwei vergleichbare Fahrzeuge mit Elektro- und Verbrennungsmotor einander gegenübergestellt. Die TCS-Experten testeten Reichweite, Verbrauch, Lärm, Beschleunigung, Bremsweg und die Fahreigenschaften.

Themen:

Elektroroller Silence S01 White

Elektro-Roller sind effizienter

Trotz höherer Emissionen bei der Produktion sind Elektro-Roller besser fürs Klima, denn sie stossen weniger CO2 aus. Benziner verschmutzen die Umwelt beim Fahren stärker.

Möglich ist dies dank der besseren Effizienz der Elektro-Töffs. Das zeigt die Umrechnung des Stromverbrauchs in das sogenannte Benzin-Äquivalent: Der leistungsfähige Zero DS verbraucht umgerechnet etwa 3,3-Mal weniger Energie beim Fahren als die für einen Verbrenner äusserst sparsame Yamaha MT125. Die Vespa verbraucht auf 100 Kilometer 2,3 Liter. Das elektrische Pendant braucht umgerechnet nur einen halben Liter

Meistverkaufte Roller

Meistverkaufte Roller TCS Gewinner

Vespa (Benziner 125) VS Silence S01 (Elektro)

Elektro Vs Benziner Roller Test Etrix

Verbrenner auf Dauer teurer

Deshalb und aufgrund der besseren Kosten-Effizienz haben die meisten Pizza-Kuriere oder die Post längst auf Elektro umgestellt. Seit Januar dürfen Jugendliche ab 16 Jahren die Kategorie A1 fahren – bei Verbrennern ist A1 auf die Leistung von 125 cm3 limitiert und bei Elektro-Töffs auf 11kW, mit dem Unterschied, dass die Spitzenleistungen bei den Elektros ein Vielfaches dieser 11kW beträgt. So zeigt der TCS-Test, dass der Etrix Silence S01 (Kategorie «meistverkaufte Roller») von allen Rollern am schnellsten beschleunigt!

Fazit der beiden Roller

Silence S01

Der Silence S01 glänzt mit einem sportlichen Fahrwerk und mit einer direkten, präzisen Lenkung. Der Silence beschleunigt von allen Rollern am schnellsten, von 0 auf 50 km/h in nur 3,9. Der schwere Akku (40 kg, 5,6kWh) ist dank der einfachen Trolleyfunktion bequem zu transportieren. Integriertes my Silence App mit vielen online Funktionen .Unter der Sitzbank findet man ein grosses Staufach, in dem sogar zwei Jet-Helme Platz finden. Bei der Umweltbilanz schneiden die Elektro-Roller deutlich besser ab.

Vespa Primavera

Ein handlicher Roller mit viel Fahrkomfort für den urbanen Einsatz. Mit einem Verbrauch von 2,3 lt/100km kommt man mit der Vespa weit. Das Fahrwerk ist eher weich, insbesondere mit Sozius wird die Vespa schnell instabil. Die Verzögerungswerte mit dem Mono-ABS sind gut, wünschenswert wäre aber ein vollwertiges ABS-Bremssystem. Der Sitzkomfort lässt zu wünschen übrig: die Sitzbank ist glatt und nach hinten abgerundet.

Silence S01 mit Akku Elektroroller

Silence Roller im ETRIX Shop

Warenkorb
Warenkorb leer