ClickCease
Silence Primavera

“Cash Crunch”
Electric Scooter
TCS Test 2022

“Kassensturz” proves: electric scooters are more efficient.

In a large-scale TCS test, two comparable vehicles with electric and combustion engines were compared. The TCS experts tested range, fuel consumption, noise, acceleration, braking distance and driving characteristics.

Topics:

Electric scooter Silence S01 White

Electric scooters are more efficient

Despite higher emissions during production, electric scooters are better for the climate because they emit less CO2. Gasoline engines pollute the environment more while driving.

This is possible thanks to the improved efficiency of electric motorcycles. This is shown by converting the power consumption into the so-called gasoline equivalent: The powerful Zero DS consumes the equivalent of about 3.3 times less energy when driving than the Yamaha MT125, which is extremely economical for a combustion engine. The Vespa consumes 2.3 liters per 100 kilometers. The electric counterpart needs the equivalent of only half a liter

Best selling scooters

Best Selling Scooter TCS Winner

Vespa (gasoline 125) VS Silence S01 (electric)

Electric Vs Petrol Scooter Test Etrix

Combustion engine more expensive in the long run

For this reason, and due to better cost efficiency, most pizza couriers or the post office have long since switched to electric. Since January, young people from the age of 16 are allowed to drive category A1 – for internal combustion engines A1 is limited to the power of 125 cm3 and for electric motorcycles to 11kW, with the difference that the peak power for the electros is a multiple of this 11kW. For example, the TCS test shows that the Etrix Silence S01 (category “best-selling scooters”) accelerates the fastest of all scooters!

Conclusion of the two scooters

Silence S01

The Silence S01 shines with a sporty chassis and direct, precise steering. The Silence accelerates the fastest of all scooters, from 0 to 50 km/h in just 3.9. The heavy battery (40 kg, 5.6kWh) is easy to transport thanks to the simple trolley function. Integrated my Silence app with many online functions .Under the seat you will find a large storage compartment that can even accommodate two jet helmets. In terms of environmental balance, the electric scooters perform significantly better.

Vespa Primavera

A handy scooter with a lot of riding comfort for urban use. With a consumption of 2.3 lt/100km, you can get far with the Vespa. The chassis is rather soft, especially with a pillion passenger the Vespa quickly becomes unstable. The deceleration values with the mono ABS are good, but a full ABS braking system would be desirable. The seating comfort leaves something to be desired: the bench is smooth and rounded towards the back.

Silence S01 with battery electric scooter

Silence Roller in the ETRIX Shop

Warenkorb
Warenkorb leer

ClickCease
Silence Primavera

“Kassensturz”
Scooter électrique
Test TCS 2022

“Kassensturz” le prouve : les scooters électriques sont plus efficaces.

Dans le cadre d’un test TCS à grande échelle, deux véhicules comparables équipés d’un moteur électrique et d’un moteur à combustion ont été comparés l’un à l’autre. Les experts du TCS ont testé l’autonomie, la consommation, le bruit, l’accélération, la distance de freinage et les caractéristiques de conduite.

Thèmes :

Scooter électrique Silence S01 blanc

Les scooters électriques sont plus efficaces

Malgré des émissions plus élevées lors de la production, les scooters électriques sont meilleurs pour le climat, car ils émettent moins de CO2. Les voitures à essence polluent davantage l’environnement en roulant.

Cela est possible grâce à la meilleure efficacité des motos électriques. C’est ce que montre la conversion de la consommation d’électricité en ce que l’on appelle l’équivalent essence : la puissante Zero DS consomme environ 3,3 fois moins d’énergie en roulant que la Yamaha MT125, extrêmement économique pour un moteur à combustion. La Vespa consomme 2,3 litres aux 100 kilomètres. L’équivalent électrique ne consomme qu’un demi-litre.

Les scooters les plus vendus

Vainqueur du scooter le plus vendu TCS

Vespa (essence 125) VS Silence S01 (électrique)

Test de scooter électrique ou à essence Etrix

Les voitures à combustion coûtent plus cher à long terme

Pour cette raison, et en raison d’une meilleure efficacité des coûts, la plupart des coursiers de pizza ou la poste sont passés depuis longtemps à l’électrique. Depuis janvier, les jeunes à partir de 16 ans peuvent conduire la catégorie A1 – pour les motos thermiques, A1 est limitée à la puissance de 125 cm3 et pour les motos électriques à 11kW, à la différence que les puissances de pointe des électriques sont plusieurs fois supérieures à ces 11kW. Ainsi, le test du TCS montre que l’Etrix Silence S01 (catégorie “scooter le plus vendu”) est celui qui accélère le plus rapidement de tous les scooters !

Conclusion des deux scooters

Silence S01

Le Silence S01 brille par son châssis sportif et sa direction directe et précise. Le Silence accélère le plus rapidement de tous les scooters, de 0 à 50 km/h en seulement 3,9. La lourde batterie (40 kg, 5,6kWh) est facile à transporter grâce à la fonction trolley simple. App my Silence intégrée avec de nombreuses fonctions en ligne. Sous la banquette, on trouve un grand compartiment de rangement qui peut même accueillir deux casques Jet. En ce qui concerne le bilan écologique, les scooters électriques obtiennent de bien meilleurs résultats.

Vespa Primavera

Un scooter maniable avec un grand confort de conduite pour une utilisation urbaine. Avec une consommation de 2,3 lt/100km, tu peux aller loin avec ta Vespa. Le châssis est plutôt mou, surtout avec un passager, la Vespa devient vite instable. Les valeurs de décélération avec le mono-ABS sont bonnes, mais il serait souhaitable d’avoir un système de freinage ABS à part entière. Le confort d’assise laisse à désirer : la banquette est lisse et arrondie vers l’arrière.

Silence S01 avec scooter électrique à batterie

Silence Roller dans la boutique ETRIX

Warenkorb
Warenkorb leer